Connecting with Bitbucket

How to connect

There are 2 ways to connect Bitbucket to Everhour: during the signup on step 2 and by going to the Integrations page in your account and clicking to add new integration.

Everhour will sync all team repositories you have access to. Sync happens periodically and automatically, so all new projects that you create in Bitbucket will be automatically added to your Everhour account with some delay. Everhour also changes the names of issues, milestones or repositories, if they were renamed in Bitbucket. Everhour does not connect to public repositories of your organization.

We don’t allow time tracking in archived repositories. We no longer see a connection to such project, so time entries from it disappear from Time page of members and supervisors. Admins see them as archived in Everhour and reported hours remain in reports and other dashboards.

To disable your integration with Bitbucket, go to your Integrations page. This option affects only your account, other team members are still able to track time.

Tracking time with Everhour in Bitbucket

To see the embedded timer in your Bitbucket, you need to make sure you have our browser extension installed and authorized after you established connection. To check this, open your Integrations page that will show the status of our extension for the browser where you are logged in Everhour.

When you have an extension, you can:

Track time in Bitbucket issues using the timer. You will see the time of others who track here.

Add time manually or edit previous time entries.

Set estimates on your issues and users who work on issues.

Making Reports with Bitbucket data

There are a number of columns that shows specific data coming from Bitbucket.

  • Workspace shows the name of a Bitbucket organization.
  • Project and task show the names of Bitbucket repositories and issues respectively.
  • Iteration shows the name of a milestone
  • Task number and status show the task id and whether it is open/closed.
  • Label shows the name of Bitbucket tags.
  • Task type shows is this is a bug, task, proposal, enhancement or story.

What else you should know

There are a couple of things you should be aware of. First of all, it is not possible to connect one Bitbucket account with several Everhour profiles. We do that not to allow admins from one team to see what you track in another team.

There is also no technical possibility to make a granular workspace or team sync, deciding what projects you wish to connect and where you don’t want to track time.

Another important thing is to understand that we cannot always immediately deliver updates you do in Bitbucket to Everhour. For that reason, you need to resync your projects on Integrations when you delete, create or rename a repository, and to resync issues of a project from the Projects page when changes are made inside a repository (you renamed an issue, added new label, edited time).

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.