Creating custom reports

To create a report, go to the 'Reports' page and click the 'Create Report' button. It creates a draft report and lets you customize how it looks.

Report builder

1

Layout

Configure the data and the appearance of the report. Select columns that should be included in the report, their order, grouping, etc. Some columns can be further customized. For example, in the 'Member' column, you can choose whether to display the full member name or just a photo:

2

Period

Choose a specific time interval for which you want to make a report:

3

Filters

On the Filters tab, you can apply various filters to your reports. 

Projects

Choose to display data only for specific projects. All projects are grouped by favorite status, projects that have time or estimate and not, by client and workspace. 

Members

Choose to display data only for specific members. Even if you deactivate a member, you can still see their history.

Other filters

You can filter the report based on various meta-information: task status, tags, iterations, milestones, and custom fields. Choose what to include or exclude.

4

Sharing

You can create private reports (visible to you only) or choose who else can see the report. Everyone who has access to the report can change it. If there is financial information in the report, it will be hidden for regular members.

5

Formatting

You can highlight data that meets certain conditions for ease of analysis.

6

Settings

Last but not least. Each report has an additional section for some important settings. For example, formatting or rounding. Each user may have its own preferences in their profile, but in order to avoid inconsistencies, this can be clearly set in the report settings.

How to update data in reports

Everhour will automatically sync all your projects and tasks from integrations. This happens periodically and automatically. But, if you just renamed a project and want to see these changes immediately, you need to re-sync projects from the Integrations page manually. To do so, please re-sync projects from the Integrations page.

Same with tasks of these projects. If you've just renamed a task, added a new tag, or moved the task into a different section or project and for some reason, you don't see in reports, you need to go to the 'Projects' page, select these projects, and hit 'Resync Tasks'.

If you utilize reports where you filter data by a project, client or workspace, you will see an option to resync projects without leaving this report.

Was this article helpful? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us