Pro-rating for new or removed members

Everhour uses a pro-rata recalculation when you add/remove users during your billing cycle. 

Adding a new user

When you add a new user in the course of the billing period, the fee will be charged proportionally to the time left until your next payment.

Example: you are in the middle of your monthly subscription to Everhour. As a 30-day member seat costs 7$ per month, we will charge 3.5$ for the remaining half of the month. 

Pro-rata charges for newly added users will occur within a few hours. If you want to avoid multiple write-offs, consider adding new users in bulk. The charge occurs regardless of whether the user accepted your invitation or not. After the invitation was sent, the user is considered active.

Removing a user

When removing a user, the unused funds will be automatically calculated and credited to your Everhour account until the next payment. 

Example: you remove someone from your team 15 days after purchasing a subscription. In this case, you will get a credit of $3.5 which will later be deducted when you add a new member or pay for a new billing period.

Note: Everhour comes with a minimal users fee. If after the deactivation you end up with fewer than 5 users on your team, you will still be charged for 5 seats. This is a basic fee for using our services.

Was this article helpful? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us