Changing a plan in Everhour

If you feel that your current subscription plan no longer fits your needs, you can change it anytime with a few clicks. Here is how you do it.

In this article

Changing a plan in Everhour

To change your Everhour subscription plan, navigate to the Billing page and hit the 'Change Plan' button.

Note: only team owners have the access to the Billing page. Your team owner can transfer the ownership to any admin on your team. If your team owner no longer works with you, contact us and we will transfer the ownership for you.

Select the type of your new subscription (monthly or yearly), the system will automatically calculate the subscription price based on the number of your active users. Finally, type in your credit card info and complete the purchase.  

If you don't need advanced features or integrations with other tools, you can choose Free plan. However, it is impossible to downgrade to Free plan once you buy a paid plan!

Switching from monthly to yearly

If you change your plan from Monthly to Yearly, we immediately charge you for the year upfront starting from today according to the number of users on your team minus the unused amount from the Monthly plan. With the yearly subscription.

Switching from yearly to monthly

If you change your plan from Yearly to Monthly, we immediately charge you for the next month starting from today according to the number of users on your team minus the unused amount on the Yearly plan. If the credit for the unused time exceeds the size of the monthly payment, there will be no write-off on the credit card. The system will use the credit to all subsequent invoices until it is over.

Upgrading from Basic To Team plan

Basic is the legacy plan that we offered until Dec 2020. From that period, Team is the only plan available for new customers. You can keep using the same set of features you have been paying since you first purchased Basic. If you think you may benefit from a new feature that is available on Team, please go to your billing page (visible to team owners only) and upgrade.  Please note that this change cannot be undone, you cannot revert back to the legacy plan!

Was this article helpful? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us