Editing and canceling the subscription

Everhour subscription automatically renews at the end of the billing period on a monthly or yearly basis depending on the type of your subscription. To prevent automatic renewals, you can downgrade to a free plan (if you have 5 and fewer users on the team) or cancel the running subscription.

In this article

1

Transfer account ownership

Only the team owner has access to the Billing page and can edit subscription. The current owner can transfer the status to another administrator in the team by clicking on the 'Transfer Ownership' link. If necessary, you can always contact our support team and we will make a transfer for you.

2

Update payment method

To update the payment method, scroll the Billing page down to the 'Payment method' section, click on the 'Update Payment Method' button and enter the information of the new credit card.

3

Cancel subscription

If you're super sure you want to cancel, please click the 'Cancel Subscription' button. We'll ask you to specify the reason for the cancelation and confirm the action. After that, you will receive a confirmation email that your subscription has been canceled.

Canceling the subscription works differently depending on the number of users in your team and days remaining in your billing cycle.

With up to 5 users, you can cancel and switch to the Free plan, thus keeping access to your data. With over 5 users, the account will be suspended. You can resume it only by lowering the number of users to 5 or subscribing back. 

The suspension is not immediate. Since you paid for Everhour in advance, you'll still have access to your account until the end of the current billing cycle. Even after that, all data will be safely stored on our servers and you will get back the access to it after resubscribing to Everhour.

Everhour has a no refund policy. Unless you were charged due to a system error or contacting us within 24 hours after charge, we won't be able to issue a refund. 

4

Exporting the data

You can export all of your Everhour data as JSON files, which you can use to transfer your data to another system, maintain backups, or simply for data analysis. 

Go to the Team Settings page and click 'Download JSON' link. Generating your export will take a few minutes. Please do not close this window or click the Back button on your browser until it's done.

Export preview:

Was this article helpful? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us