What if the Timecard app is switched on/off?
'Timecard' is an essential yet not used by every team functionality. Let's see how to hide this app and what is going to happen after.
Manage the app
'Timecard' belongs to the pool of apps that can be added or removed from your Everhour interface by any team admin. They are managed on the Applications page.
By switching the app off, you do not delete any of its data, you just hide it. All historical information will be stored on our servers, you can get the access to it back anytime by turning the app on.
What happens after you switch off the 'Timecard':
- You and your teammates will no longer be able to Clock in, Clock out and record Breaks;
- The 'Team hours' dashboard in Reports will no longer contain the 'Working hours' column;
- The Slack notifications will come without the 'Clock in/out' field;
- The 'Timecard' tab will disappear from the 'Time', 'Team' and 'Member summary' pages;