Moving time
If you accidentally log time to the wrong task or date, Everhour provides quick and easy ways to move your time entries.
How to Move Time Entries
1. From the Time Page (List View)
To move your personal time entries:
- Go to the Time page and switch to the List View.
- Click on the specific time entry you want to edit.
- Select Move Time and choose the new target task or date.
2. From the Timesheet View
You can move your own time entries, and Team Admins can also move time entries on behalf of other team members directly from the Team Timesheet.
Click and hold the 4-dot drag icon on any time cell, then drag it to a different cell or date. A green highlight will briefly appear to confirm the successful transfer.
3. From the Task Details Modal
You can also move tracked time directly within a task popup:
- Click on a task title anywhere it appears in Everhour to open the task details modal.
- Click the "..." (more options) icon in the top-right corner next to the close button.
- Select the option to move or reassign tracked time.