What if the Timeline app is switched on/off
The 'Timeline' feature lets you create assignments for your team and keep track of their workload. Let's see how to hide this app and what is going to happen after.
Manage the app
'Timeline' belongs to the pool of apps that can be added or removed from your Everhour interface by any team admin. They are managed on the Applications page.
By switching the app off, you do not delete any of its data, you just hide it. All historical information will be stored on our servers, you can get the access to it back anytime by turning the app on.
What happens after you switch off the 'Timeline':
- Switching the app off hides the 'Timeline' page from the left side menu;
- You and your teammates will no longer be able to create or see new assignments;
- Timeline displays time off information and allows to make edits, but 'Time off' is a separate app. If you only turn off the 'Timeline' app, while the 'Time Off' app will be enabled, you can still manage this type of events on the corresponding pages.