What if Time Approval app is switched on/off?

'Time Approval' belongs to the pool of apps that can be added or removed from your Everhour interface by any team admin. They are managed on the Applications page.

Manage apps

Toggle the status bar to enable / disable the app.

By switching the app off, you do not delete any of its data, you just hide it. All historical information will be stored on our servers, you can get the access to it back anytime by turning the app on.

What happens after you switch off 'Time Approval':

  • You and your teammates will no longer be able to submit timesheet and timecard hours for approval;
  • 'Timesheets' tab on Team page no longer shows the column to approve hours and the filter by approval status;
  • The 'Team hours' dashboard in Reports will no longer contain the 'Time approval' status icon.
Was this article helpful? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us