1. Home
  2. Billing
  3. Prorating when Upgrading or Downgrading subscription

Prorating when Upgrading or Downgrading subscription

The price for your subscription is based on the number of members your team has. When this number changes, your monthly/annual price also changes.

For example, when you remove a member, we automatically remove them from your subscription. You will also be prorated for the remainder of the month (which you have already paid). This amount will be deducted from your next invoice.

Adding members is the same. The price for the remainder of the current month will be calculated, and added to the next invoice.

Let’s say you upgrade subscription to a larger plan. You’ll only pay the prorated difference between what you’ve already paid and the cost of the new plan for the remaining time in your current billing cycle.

Was this article helpful?