1. Home
  2. Billing
  3. Paying for Everhour

Paying for Everhour

You can easily buy an Everhour subscription using your credit card. We currently accept any credit or debit card with a MasterCard, Visa, Discover Network, American Express, Diners Club International or JCB logo.

To do that, you need open your Account and click on the Billing tab and then choose Billing Settings.

Billing page is available only for owners, admins can’t access this page.

Once you submitted your card details and hit Purchase, the charge happens immediately. Subscription recurs each month on the same date.

when I pay

when to pay

Payment receipts come to your email address associated with Everhour account. You can’t have a special email address for receipts at this moment, unfortunately. However, if you need it terribly, please email us at ask@everhour.com and we will replace it manually in our payment gateways.

Whether your credit card is expired, canceled, or you simply need to swap it out for a new one, you can update it at any time by clicking “Update Payment Method“.

Pricing

Everhour currently offers plans for individuals and teams. You can see the price in full by going to https://everhour.com/pricing.

The price is based on a number of users that you have in your team. The minimum we require to buy is 5 users. All invited users who did not finish onboarding are considered as active and we charge for them too. The same applies to pending users who started registration but stopped it on one of the steps.

We don’t charge for the deactivated users. This is why when you think your colelague does not need to have a seat in your team or leaves the company, you should deactivate them. To make a user deactivated, open Members and click on Edit profile next to the user’s name.

There are no refunds or credits for partial months, for account upgrades or downgrades, or for months unused with an open account.

If you initially sign up for a paying account, and you do not cancel that account within 30 days, your credit card will be charged monthly starting on the 30th day after that account was initially created. If you cancel the Service prior to the processing of your first invoice on the 30th day, your credit card will not be charged.

Should you upgrade or downgrade your account type, your credit card will be charged your new billing rate immediately. Your credit card will then be charged your new billing rate every 30 days thereafter unless you cancel your account.

You alone are responsible for the proper cancellation of your account. You may cancel your account at any time by clicking on the “Account” > “Billing“. There is a simple link to cancel your account. Email or phone requests to cancel your account will not be deemed cancellation.

Customizing billing statements

By clicking Add Details, you can customize your billing statement. E.g. to include information like your company name, address, purchase order number, tax information, and anything else your finance department might need.

Downloading receipts

Past receipts are available for downloading at any time from your Billing History.

Here you see all successful and failed transactions for the team. The most recent appearing at the top of the list.

Do you store my credit card number?

We DO NOT store your credit card details on our servers. But we DO allow month-to-month payments! Here’s how it works…

When you subscribe, your card details are sent (securely encrypted) to our credit card payment processing partner – Stripe. When they clear the transaction, they do not give us your full card details (only an obscured version of your card number and an expiry date e.g: 41**1234 02/08).

To make further charges and refunds to your card, they give us a key code that only we can ever use from then on, so it would be useless to anyone else. This is what we use if you subscribe for a plan.

This means you get the best of both worlds… the convenience of month-to-month billing, and the confidence of total security!

Was this article helpful?