1. Home
  2. Integrations
  3. Connecting Everhour with Bitbucket

Connecting Everhour with Bitbucket

If you use Bitbucket as a project management tool, you can easily integrate it with Everhour and start tracking time for all your Bitbucket issues on our website or right inside Bitbucket interface with the help of our browser extension.

How to connect

You can connect Bitbucket in your account settings. Click on your avatar in the upper right corner, then on Account, and choose Integrations. If you click on Add more apps, you will create a new integration.

What’s get connected

When you connect Bitbucket, Everhour will sync all your repositories across all organizations and issues that belong to these repositories.

Except for your Public Repositories. Public Repositories won’t be synchronized with your Everhour account and time cannot be tracked for these projects.

Sync happens periodically and automatically, so all new issues that you create in Bitbucket will be automatically added to your Everhour account. Everhour also changes the names of issues or repositories, if you rename them in Bitbucket.

Everhour usually syncs information every 15-30 minutes, but some rare changes (e.g. update priorities or milestones) occur less frequently. We do a force sync every 24 hours to ensure that we update everything.

You can always force sync any existing project yourself on the Projects page.

What’s not

As mentioned, Everhour does not connect your Public Repositories.

We don’t connect with archived projects. The reason is that we no longer see such project connected to Everhour, so time entries from it disappear from your Time page but remain in reports for team admins.

Browser extension and embedded timer

To see the embedded timer in your Bitbucket and track time there, you need to (i) connect this account with Everhour and (ii) make sure you have our browser extension installed.

You should have our plugin on all browsers you work with. Thus, if you work with Everhour at the office and later want to continue work at home from another computer, you should install a browser extension before this.

Total time and estimates label shows up on each issue; you can see total time/estimate for all issues at the top.

Bitbucket list viewStart timer button and edit estimates appear in the issue details. You can also add or edit time or your past entries.

bitbucket start timer and moreYou can see the progress of all issue contributors when there are several people working on it.

Bitbucket team progress

Information available in reports

Everhour allows to see the following attributes that you use in Bitbucket:

columns in reports Asana

  1. Labels. Each issue may have a priority, and you can group and filter reported time by these priority types.
  1. Task Number is a unique number of a Bitbucket issue with a hyperlink to issue details page.
  1. Workspace groups time by Bitbucket organization name.
  1. Task status shows the actual state of your issue (open, closed).
  1. Iteration shows a milestone where a set of issues with reported time or estimation belongs to.
  2. Task type shows the type of activity (in Bitbucket: a task, a bug, an enhancement, a proposal).

Disconnecting Bitbucket

If you wish to disable Github integration, then select Integrations and choose Connected AppsAfter that click on Disable. As a result, you will stop integration for your account, but for the rest of the team, the sync will happen as usual.

Was this article helpful?