Clocking in and Out

How to enable and use this feature

You can clock in and out only from your account. Existing paid users who created an account before Jan 27, 2020 need to activate this feature for a team by going to the Applications page. It will start working with the next timer start you make.

After this, you get an additional button into your account menu. Hit the button to clock in, clock out when you take breaks in your work or stop working today at all.

The first time you clocked in will indicate the workday starts, clocking out multiple times adds break periods to your working hours and extends the time you finish working for today.

By the way, if you clock out and have a running timer, we stop it. We automatically set the status to clock-in when you start a timer on any task. And you also can’t clock out when it’s the next working day (i.e. you started the timer at 6 PM and stopped it the next day at 7 AM).

We don’t clock you out automatically if you stop the timer! If you stope a timer and do not clock out, we wait 4 hours until your working day end from Team Settings and set the clock out time equal to the last time entry made for that day.

Where we keep the attendance data

First of all, you can see your Timecard in a new tab on your Time page. Plus the info about your attendance is included on your weekly total.

Click on the user name and you will get to their summary where Timecard also appears. This is where both an admin and a member can get details.

Admins see the team’s attendance per week by going to the Team page. The lines on the graph can show when a person clocked in, clocked out for breaks and ended the work.

If you look at the previous week and earlier, the day start will have the earliest and latest time stamps, the same goes for the day end.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.