Managing team members and team groups

Invite and deactivate members

Members page is the page where you invite new members as well as remove them off.

To invite a member, click on the respective button in the upper right-hand corner. Then you choose the role of the member. An invitation may be sent also for several users.

In case you need to remove someone, hover on the profile name to see 3-dots sign. click to open a user menu. We don’t delete the whole profile, but we deactivate it. As a result, the user loses the ability to track their time and has no access to their profile. Team admins can still see all the time logged in reports. You can re-invite your members to join once again.

This page also lets admins set a rate and a cost of your member per hour, define their capacity for a week and a limit to work. Capacity just indicates the number of hours you want a member to work, you can see it on the Schedule page when creating assignments on a member. Limit is the way to track time over the agreed number of hours daily, weekly or monthly. Once reached, it can be overridden by a member.

Team groups

Also, you have the possibility to create your team groups. It can be a handful to divide your employees through various kinds of activity: designers and developers, administrative staff and executives, for instance. Then you will be able to make reports mentioning a certain group in it, and overview the team progress in details.

Members page also shows what group a user belongs too in the form of labels. For more than 2 groups, we collapse their names.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.