Team page consists of 3 tabs. Dashboard allows admins to check the work time of the team and its cost to the company. Timesheet serves for approving team's time and editing previous time entries. On Members, you can add and remove team members and set their rates, costs, capacity, limit, as well as add to team groups.
Supervisors also see this tab, but the only tab available for them is Timesheet, where they see the time of other members if they log hours in projects to which supervisors have access.
Work Time can show the hours reported by a team for the last 5 weeks. You can group members by their role or Team group.
You see the actually spent hours in Reported, Remain calculates what is left based on a weekly capacity (you can set its size in tab Members). If you spent more, we show your Overtime. When you added Time off for a selected week in Schedule, its size appears in the column with this title. The last column shows a member utilization: how much of the reported time is billable.
Balance calculates the cost of time reported by members within different periods.
The column Billable is the billable time calculated by a member rate, while Costs show the time multiplied by a member cost, which is internal rate. You can add a default rate and cost for each user by going to Members. Balance is the difference between these 2 columns and can be positive or negative. The last column shows a member utilization: how much of the reported time is billable.
Team timesheet helps to view the structured picture of time a member spent the last 5 weeks. By default, we show the last week team timesheet. On the right, you can see the weekly total and total for each task in the expanded view. The dollar label shows if a task is billable or not.
Supervisors can see the time of other members only for the projects they have access to. To make some changes for other people, expand the member view and put a mouse cursor to edit time. You can click on "Add Task" to log time for a new activity that was absent from the member timesheet.
This page can also be used by admins to approve the team's time.
Members page is the page where you invite new members as well as well as deactivate those who are no longer with your team.
To invite a member, click on the respective button in the upper right-hand corner. Then you choose the role of the member. An invitation may be sent also for several users.
In case you need to remove someone, hover on the profile name to see 3-dots sign. click to open a user menu. We don’t delete the whole profile, but we deactivate it. As a result, the user loses the ability to track their time and has no access to their profile. Team admins can still see all the time logged in reports. You can re-invite your members to join once again.
This page also lets admins set a rate and the cost of your member per hour, first is used for clients and can be changed per project, second is used everywhere and is your internal rate.
Capacity indicates the number of hours you want a member to work, you can see it on the Schedule page when creating assignments on a member. Limit is the way to track time over the agreed number of hours daily, weekly or monthly. Once reached, it can be overridden by a member.
Also, you have the possibility to create your team groups. It can be a handful to divide your employees through various kinds of activity: designers and developers, administrative staff and executives, for instance. Then you will be able to make reports mentioning a certain group in it, and overview the team progress in details. Members page also shows what group a user belongs too in the form of labels. For more than 2 groups, we collapse their names.